he MVHLC is run by a Board of Directors, who are an eclectic group with passion for the past and future of the Minnesota River Valley.  The Board meets monthly on the third Wednesday of the month.

2017 Board of Directors

Pauline Nickel, Board Chairperson

University of Minnesota Southwest Research and Outreach Center

Loran Kaardal, Treasurer

State Farm Insurance Agent, River Valley Enthusiast

Ron Bolduan

Environmental Educator, Riverside History and Nature Center

Mike U’Ren

Retired business person with interests in the Morton area

Tony Miller

MN River Valley enthusiast

Cheyanne St. John

Manager, Lower Sioux Agency Interpretive Center

Debbie Kaardal, Executive Director

Non-Voting Member

Shirley Dove, Morton City Clerk / Administrator

Non-Voting Member